Standard GLS Light Bulbs

The GLS is the standard pear-shaped light bulb that everyone recognises, sometimes referred to as an A-shape or A60 light bulb. It stands for General Lighting Service, and has been in common use for decades. If you have a standard ceiling light in your home that needs a new bulb, chances are it uses a GLS bulb.

As they are so common, GLS light bulbs are available with the two most widely used cap types: B22d bayonet cap (BC) and E27 Edison screw (ES). You can find all types of GLS bulbs, from the traditional incandescent GLS bulb that has been in use for a century, to cutting-edge, energy-saving LED bulbs.

Read our guide to GLS light bulbs for more information.

Refine By

Cap Type
Glass Type
Colour of Light
Equivalent Wattage (W)
IP Rating
Energy rating
Voltage (V)

Why Buy From Us?

  • Up to 5 years warranty
  • 30 day hassle free returns
  • Excellent Trustpilot reviews
  • Next day delivery
  • Price match service
  • Free delivery orders over £50